Out With The Old, In With The New

Happy twenty-seventeen! In all honestly, the 365 days of twenty-sixteen was a roller-coaster of ups and downs and as the days passed by, it became more and more of a hazy blur. I made plans and lists and I even planned lists (and plenty of them) but everyday life had a mind of its own so quite a bit of things had to take a back seat.

One of the things on my list was to continue blogging, which obviously didn’t happen much last year. When I did sit down and clicked on “New Post”, my mind went blank from the clutter on my old blog. So for twenty-seventeen, I decided that new beginnings were in order and so, here we are.

Inked by Jamie is about life in general until it settles down a tad. I also thought it apt to change the name of my blog since “thirty-something” will be a thing of the past in a couple of months.

So until my next post, have a fabulous twenty-seventeen and to new wonderful beginnings that are as awesome as a hot cuppa on Monday mornings.

20170101-00

xoxo Jamie

Leave a Reply

