MFT Somebunny | Gift Card

When I first saw the My Favorite Things Somebunny stamp set, I loved how adorable it was but it wasn’t very high on my wishlist so I gave it quite a few misses. Last week, I saw the set again and decided to get it since I was working on some Spring themed ideas.

I kept things simple and created a little gift card holder with a watercoloured bunny and matched it with the “Somebunny Thinks You’re Special” sentiment. Here’s the finished little three-fold card that has space for a handwritten note from the sender and a preloaded gift card for coffee/tea.

cof

This little card will be heading to its forever home this weekend inside a matching paper pot of hydrangeas, cut from the Hydrangea Tray SVG set by The Dreaming Tree.

cof

Thank you for stopping by!

xoxo Jamie

divider-000

SUPPLIES
The supplies I used in this post and links to where I purchased them or can be purchased are listed below. I usually purchase my supplies from Malaysian-based online stores but I do occasionally make purchases from US-based stores and individual brand sites.
Sizzix Big Shot (Scrap-N-Crop)
MFT Somebunny Stamps (Scrap-N-Crop | SSS | MFT)
MFT Die-namics Tag Builder Blueprints #6 (SSS | MFT)
Lawn Fawn Border Die Set (SSS)
Sizzix + Susan’s Garden Die – Flowering Quince (Scrap-N-Crop)
Sizzix + Susan’s Garden Tool Kit (Scrap-N-Crop)
Distress Ink in Walnut Stain (Scrap-N-Crop)
Silhouette Acrylic Block; part of the Stamping Starter Kit (Silhouette Malaysia)
Winsor & Newton Cotman Water Colours (Stickeriffic)
Winsor & Newton Cotman Series III Round Brush – 000 (Stickeriffic)
Strathmore 200 Series 140 lb/300 gsm Watercolor Paper (Scrap-N-Crop | SSS)
American Crafts 12″ x 12″ Cardstock – Vanilla (Scrap-N-Crop)
Gold Foiled Sticker (local stationery shop)

Store Abbreviations
SSS – Simon Says Stamp! | MFT – My Favorite Things

Leave a Reply

